Girl’s Bedroom makeover

My daughter is now 4 and I have been planning on giving her bedroom a makeover for a while now. She has so many toys they were starting to take over in the room and I felt it just needed a bit more organising.

There are some fantastic ranges of furniture available the moment, I opted for some items from Ikea. They always seem to have a good range to choose from and of course are very reasonably priced too.

I opted for a large chest of drawers and one of those shelving units that you can put the coloured fabric boxes in (which is perfect for storing all her toys).

Here are some before and after pictures………..

20161029_125555

20161029_125605

20161029_170343

20161103_112807

And here are some links on which pieces of furniture I chose………….

Kallax Shelving Unit – £20

IKEA KALLAX shelving unit Choose whether you want to hang it on the wall or stand it on the floor.

 

Drona Pink Box – £2.50 per pack

IKEA DRÖNA box Easy to pull out and lift as the box has handles.

Koppang Chest of drawers – £60

IKEA KOPPANG chest of 3 drawers

I’m really pleased with the result and hopefully it will make it easier for my daughter to be able to tidy her room……..

Mint and Molly xx

 

One thought on “Girl’s Bedroom makeover

Leave a comment